Week 6 & 7 – Video

It’s been centuries since I last edited a video. The last time I edited a video, it took me a whole day to make it as I wasn’t familiar with the video editing software. Back then, I used Windows Movie Maker and it made the process really tedious. I needed to add pictures, lots of subtitles and the right music to make the video.

So when my lecturer told us to make and edit a video 2 weeks ago, this was my honest reaction:

 harry potter emma watson hermione embarrassed harry potter gif GIF

via GIPHY

Oh no! Make and edit a video?! What video should I make? Is the video editing gonna be tedious again?

Anyway, last Saturday my friend Apoorva jio-ed me to go for this concert at Chinese Garden with a few of the Guitar Club peeps.

And so I decided to take short videos of the concert and compile them together to make a highlights video for this assignment.

Side note: The concert was really good! The song choices were really awesome as well as we knew all of the songs they sang! Well, not every song actually :/

Anyway, the best part was, it’s FREEEEEEE!!!!!

 happy yeah yay happiness joy GIF

via GIPHY

Back to the video, I used Windows Movie Maker to edit it since I only have access to this software. The editing process was surprisingly easier than the last time I experienced!

 disney excited frozen elsa exciting GIF

via GIPHY

This time, I could move around the photo, videos and captions! The last time I made a video, the software was very inflexible as I couldn’t move the contents around and had to add them in order of appearance. I kinda enjoyed the editing process too! I took around 3 hours this time to trim some of the videos, put them together, and add the subtitles and transitions. I guess the effects aren’t as great as iMovie’s but the final product seems pretty decent to me.

Here’s the final product. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Week 6 & 7 – Video

  1. hope you enjoyed yourself during the concert even though it seemed like a standing concert to me which might be tiring due to the long standing hours.

    Like

    • Yup I did enjoy myself! It wasn’t a standing concert though; it was more like a picnic as they gave out picnic mats for us. It was only during the last act that they asked us to stand up, especially since they were singing rock songs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

